metallic high-rises + an outfit to match

Hello, friend!

Who’s happy it’s Friday?

I am not ashamed to admit that I am over the mooon!!

And let me tell you, I started the weekend off perfectly…with a trip into the city! I headed up early this morning to finish up some college stuff [preparatory things + such]. And to tell you the truth, I am truly smitten with cities. All of them. New York. Boston. San Francisco. You name the city, I’m sure it’s somewhere on my pinterest [or on my instagram…he,he.] The buzz + hum of the driven, the clack of the heels on the city sidewalks, the way the rain glides down the metallic high-rise[s]. It’s all cutting edge. Everyone wants to be there.

I want to be there.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

top: jcrew / blazer: jcrew / booty: dsw / denim: american eagle

It was a bit rainy out this morning so I layered to ward off the cold…but I kept it all at a minimum since it’s been steamy here! [low 60’s ALL WEEK…in New England. Hang on a sec while I sob.]    Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset unnamed (1)

But, though the city calls my name right now, I’ve gotta focus all my energy on getting into the city colleges first. [sobs again.]

. . . . .

xoxo,

brittanycharis

[i.e. the one who can’t stop talking about the concrete jungle]

6 thoughts on “metallic high-rises + an outfit to match

Leave a Reply

