this weeks love list

Good evening, darlings!

I hope this post finds you all enjoying a much needed Saturday evening. I worked pretty much all afternoon and am delighted to find myself camped out by the keyboard sharing with you all this evening! My first few weeks of the new year have been so promising, and the days that I found glum and dreary proved to not be all that bad. Anyways, I thought I’d pop in and share a few things that are on my radar this week…starting with

one | Mansur Gaviel

By far my f a v o r i t e handbags to date. I’ve been seeing these come up on my blogroll as of recent but didn’t think to much about them. However, I stumbled across this instagram via my explore page and my jaw dropped. I have a thing for leatherwear and their bags are no exception. However, they are exceptional. The bucket bag design is perfect for an everyday purse, or a carry-on bag [or both…if you’re ambitious!] and it totally brings an outfit to the next level! Needless to say, I am obsessed.

Mansur Gavriel - Im copying my good friend... I admit it.. she got me obsessed

two | light blue by Dolce and Gabanna

Honestly you guys, this is the prettiest smelling thing…ever. I had been watching it all year and was delighted to be given a bottle of it for Christmas. I literally cannot stop wearing! It has a soft, subtle scent that lasts the whole day – perfect for everyday outings and special occasions.

three | Neutrogena Naturals Scrub

It has taken me a good long while to find a good shower exfoliator and I think I’ve finally found the one!  This scrub keeps all of my acne at bay [tmi, but it’s true!] and leaves my skin feeling fresh, revived, and healthy. It lasts about 3 weeks when I use it daily. Sometimes I find that exfoliates are too abrasive and rough, but the granules in this scrub do the job quite well.

four | a loving life by paul miller

I received a copy of this book for Christmas and it is a truly splendid + thought provoking read. Love is something that is so mysterious, scary and there are so many questions revolving around it. Paul Miller does an exceptional job of answering and uncovering what love is by examining the book of Ruth. Highly reccomended!

five | big braids

I’ve been closely following Amber Fillerup and may I just say – her hairstyles are absolutely lovely! There is such whim and beauty to large, loose braids and she executes them so beautifully.

six | ivory lane

I absolutely adore this blog! From the layout to the pictures to her beautiful personality, I’ve been adoring everything about ivory lane! She has a very anthro-esque layout, from top to bottom… it’s absolutely perfect. Check her out and tell me what you think!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Saturday!

What’s on your love list this week?

As always…

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

