outfits + updates + coffee + snaps

Wow. It’s been a while.

2 months, I think.

But here I am! Saturday morning has come and gone, I’ve been enjoying sipping my italian roast. My pinterest and tumblr feeds had both been exhausted, and all of a sudden, I had this immense longing to get on here and write to you all. I’ve missed you…loads! B&S has been taking up my blogging time and with school and a new job, I just haven’t had the time to write on here. But, here I am! I’m here! I’m back! I thought I’d take the time to update you on some happenings, share with you some recent favorites, and give you a glimpse at my new favorite fall outfit.

one | I’ve been embracing my crafty side as of recent with smash books! Though I didn’t purchase a straight up smash book, I’ve been making my own of my summer 2014 activites and it’s so fun to ” {loosely} scrapbook” and just compile all the good times of the sweetest summer of my life thus far. This was the blog post that inspired it.

two | I’m taking a government class this year and have signed up for The Skimm – a daily newsletter (With the exception of the weekends) that gives you a daily download of what’s happening in a fun and super girly way. It’s not only super informative but provides for a bit of humor revolving around the politics and going ons of the country.

three | I’m practically baking autumn everything it seems like. The aroma of the spiciness that ensues after the ingredients are compiled, placed in a pyrex and into the oven is a wonderful wonderful thing. I’m eyeing these apple recipes {one, two, three}

four | vscocam and afterlight have been my favorite apps for the last few weeks. Instagram filters are so mediocre compared to the rich colours that they pull out of pictures!

five | yellow wellies. I repeat…yellow wellies. A woman in starbucks this morning was wearing them and holy mackerel, yes. Yes. 100x over. It was lovely to see sunshine on someones feet on such a dreary morning.

FullSizeRender

six | I’m Mrs. Cratchit in A Christmas Carol for this semester! Like last year, I’m participating in a fall/winter production that we’ll be putting on come December. It’s so fun to jump into Victorian England.

seven | Lauren Condrad.com has literally been SO on point this month. From her decor posts to the diy’s, I love their instagram and their blog. The flower crowns are so dainty and gorgeous. Come next spring, I might have to make one!

eight | I recently read an essay on reading and I found it to be accurate and really thought provoking. Literature is so much more than stylistic techniques and close reading – there is such experience held within the pages of a good book that shouldn’t be tampered with…just experienced in the raw form they were written in.

nine |  My most favorite outfit at the moment. I recently purchased a sweater dress and it’s absolutely perfect for fall!

FullSizeRender (2)

Dress: Old Navy // Stockings: H&M // Scarf: Paris // Boot: Target

ten | snaps from the last few days! There have been so many things to take pictures so I thought I’d share them here. Because nobody wants to see 20 pictures of random things that catch my eye on instagram…right? 🙂

FullSizeRender-tile

rainy days // dreary days call for black and white car selfies.

book stores and starbucks.1 // bookstores and starbucks.2 

rainy days and city scapes // morning coffee

classic book covers // leafy walks 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Gosh, it feels good to be back on here. I think I might have to make this a regular thing.

And as always…

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

