Swingin’

Hi dolls!

Okay, so in the last month and a half I have developed a bit of a new obsession. Swing dancing.

Some of you are probably going, “What is that?” Well, I think the best way to describe is this – the most fun, lighthearted, easy dancing you will ever come across(this.). I had a close friend teach me how to do it and I can’t stop moving my feet – partially because I love big band music partially because it’s just so FUN. As this slight obsession has surfaced, I’ve developed a love for the fashion that goes along with it.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

These two.

Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers.

For dancin’.

Timeless LBD.

Low up-do.

A little bit on the dresses:

The dress shape during the 50’s (the iconic dress shape for swing dancing) looked much like this – fitted in the bodice, cinched at the waist, with a skirt that ‘popped’. (Most skirts were tea length)

Oxfords make the PERFECT dancing shoe.

Classic dress, belt, and hair.

Subtle finger waves.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I love it so much 🙂

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

