week ending randomness

Well, hey there!

How are you on this fine Thursday evening? It’s been a pretty uneventful week and a half since I last talked to you. My family and I have gotten back into the swing of things, and this week was complete with tests, normal sized homework assignments, and lots of school excursions. But, tomorrow is Friday and with Friday comes weekend happenings (i.e. shopping). Thought I’d share a few things that have caught my eye this week.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

French Macaroon Recipe: Valentine's day

I’ve officially decided to make these macaroons – I find it especially fitting considering the fact that Valentines Day is just under a month away – eep! Although I’ll probably be spending another year single, I’ve always loved the holiday…Probably has something to do with the fact that it’s color is pink! 

You can find the recipe here

Image

Here is your weekly dose of summer lust. 

I’m loving this straw-like fedora, and the pictures of the beach just makes me want to be on the hot sand with lemonade and a good book surrounded by my favorite people. 

must remember

A good reminder that the “storms” of life make for a better sailor. 

Rehearsal of Mary Poppins

If you’re a Disney nerd – this picture is bound to make your heart happy. 

Dick Van Dyke and Julie Andrews in a rehearsal for Marry Poppins. 

Georgetown, Washington DC

A beautiful scene in Georgetown, Washington D.C.

winter look

Can I have a guy who dresses like this and can sing?

That’d be ideal. 

Santorini, Greece

And lastly, because I’m wanderlust and because this place is beautiful. 

Honeymoonin’ here. Whenever, if ever, I do. 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Thursday-almost-Friday!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

