DIY Peppermint Body Scrub ♥ Last minute gift idea!

Well, it hit me last night.

I had gone shopping and checked my list twice (yes, I did just pull that one!) before finally dubbing myself “Done with Christmas shopping!” I was wrong. You see, I had kind’ve picked things up as I had shopped that reminded me of people, and I totally totally forgot about one very special person! So, as with any situation like this, I hopped on pinterest and stumbled upon a DIY recipe for a body scrub/exfoliate. Some people might be wondering, what’s the point of a body exfoliate?  Most people use an exfoliate for their face because, that’s where the dead skin really makes itself evident. But a body exfoliate can be used, should be used, on your hold body! Every day your skin loses 30-40,000 skin cells. Well, exfoliation helps that! It helps remove the dead skin cells, and refreshes the skin. So anyways, that aside, though this was a semi-last minute gift, it is still helpful and beneficial!

Image

The ingredients you’ll need:

1 8oz. Mason/ Ball Jar

1/8 c. Coconut Oil (Melted)

3/8 c. Olive Oil (1/4 & 1/8c.)

1/2 Tbsp. Honey

1 Tbsp. Lemon Juice

1/2 tbsp. Peppermint Extract ( optional)

1 c. Sugar

The process:

Place the coconut oil in a bowl and microwave on high, covered, for 1-1 1/2 minutes.

Once the oil is melted, add oil, honey, lemon juice, and peppermint extract. Stir until dissolved.

Add sugar and mix until the oil is almost completely worked into it.

Pour into the jar, and voila!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 Now, because this doesn’t exactly shout “BODY SCRUB”, I made and printed out a tag for the top of the jar with a description on the back.

christmas tag 2

Description:

Exfoliate your skin with this body scrub! This exfoliant Helps remove dead skin and leaves you feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

Happy Pampering!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

That’s it, dolls! I’m so excited to give this to my friend, and though it was last minute, it’s definitely nonetheless heartfelt – I might even whip some up for myself!

Happy gifting!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Got the initial idea from here

Leave a Reply

