my week in photos

It’s been a crazy week. Not only was it my birthday, but it was also the last day of classes for the semester, the two performances for my a capella group, and a concert right in the middle of it! Since, I haven’t talked to you guys in over a week, I thought I’d fill you in on my weeks happenings via pictures that I took/posted on instagram!

Sunday

Image

Church, Ornament making Party, Home – I baked cookies! My family and I really like baking these cookies called “spritz”. We’ve always used a cookie press for them, which is pretty much the funnest thing ever! After I baked the cookies, my mom, dad, sister, and I went to go see the hobbit which was INCREDIBLE. Tauriel is literally the coolest and Smaug’s voice was jaw-dropping. (Nerd status? Yeah. I’d say so!)

Monday

The most mundane day of my week – hence the reason why there is no picture. I had geometry in the morning, then went home, wrapped presents for my teachers/friends, and practiced my presentation due the following day. Then I slept. Boring? Yep.

Tuesday

Tell ’em it’s my birthday! 

Image

I awoke to a rose waiting for me at my place – my dad got me it. It put a smile on my face, which stayed there the whole rest of the day. I spent my day smiling, laughing, being joyful, giving gifts, and celebrating a fabulous day with my dearest friends. It was a lovely day on top of which, there was tons of snow, rosy cheeks, an a capella performance, a spontaneous sleepover, and love. It was one of the most blessed days I’ve ever had.

Wednesday

Image

I had classes from 10:30ish-5:00, then I went to see the Trans Siberian Orchestra with a dear friend from a capella. It was one of the most incredible shows I’ve ever experienced and from start to finish, I enjoyed myself. We also sang harmonies to all the songs we knew, so to any of the people who were bothered by that, whoops! It had to be done. It was lovely being out in the city and rocking out to adaptions of Christmas Classics. (If you’ve never heard of the group, I suggest this song, or this one.)

Thursday

Image

I went shopping with my aunt for birthday things :). We perused around the paper store, marshalls, target, and then had some lunch at chipotle. It was all-in-all a really fun day! I was exhausted from the night before, so, I didn’t have much energy to do anything more. After shopping, I went to Spanish class and then spent the rest of my evening goofing off.

Friday

Image

Friday morning was spent [first doing school then] creating. I love being able to snip, and cut, and glue, and experiment with typography whilst putting together outfit inspirations. It was therapeutic to sit at my desk and do nothing else – but listen to Christmas music and create.

Image

My relaxed morning was interrupted, but I was okay with it – I was off to my second concert. We drove over with one of my dearest friends, which kicked off the splendid evening. The rest went naturally, and as well as it could’ve gone. Laughter, joy, no nerves, clear vocal chords – even with colds, singing in wendy’s – or attempting to, duets of Baby, it’s cold outside, and love. Again. Because when I’m with this group that’s all I feel – love, and happiness. Cheesy? Yes. True? Of course!

That basically closed off my week. Today was spent doing computer and little else. I DID clean my room, added a few new decor items, and took a walk with my pooch. But, it wasn’t interesting enough to capture on camera.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I hope you all are having a lovely holiday season. Happy weekend!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

