embracing my inner prepster

Hi, dolls!

It’s over. Singing in the Rain is over. I can’t believe it! After months of drilling lines, blocking scenes, and going to costume fittings, it finished in 2 nights. AH. It was so incredibly fun and went so incredibly well.

Funny story…The second night we had to evacuate the building due to a fire in the boiler room! We were able to go back in, thank God, and finished the show once it was settled but STILL. I mean, it was a theatre nightmare in real life!

Also, Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you all had a relaxed, yummy food filled holiday. I’m thankful for all of you this year 🙂 I also cannot believe it is December 1st! Where has this year gone?!

Anyways, I wanted to share with you my outfit from yesterday. My youth group had their annual Christmas Party & White Elephant Swap so I decided to wear this ensemble – I don’t know if it’s just me,  but I felt so preppy! Like, I had walked out of a new england prep tumblr… 🙂

Image

top: American Eagle // Jean: Kohls // Cardigan: Gap // Shoes (not shown): Dexflex by Payless

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Sunday!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

