my preppy pencil case + it’s contents

Well, I’m slacking again. I can’t say there is any excuse as to why I am doing so. Only, schoolwork. Which, surprisingly, isn’t coming in vast amounts (yayayay!). Needless to say, I’m letting you guys down! I posted last weekend (I think!) and here I am this weekend, posting this without having given you guys anything good to read in-between. So, here I am, apologizing again, for the slacking AGAIN. It’s bound to happen again, so this is not the last time you will hear me apologizing.  

HOWEVER, I would like to know what you guys want me to write about so comment down there in the comment section telling meeee! Orrr just to say that you read my blog. Sometimes I feel like I’m not writing to anyone because I never hear from you guys (excluding the likes – thanks for those! They make me feel so happy. :)). 

In August, I resolved to myself that I would have the best school supplies(HOLY WOW that sounds conceited). But, I mean, c’mon! Who doesn’t want to be the most fashionable accessorize(r) in the school supplies department?!

f you don’t, you’re lying to yourself.

School supplies happen to be one of my favorite things about the school year! There is just something so fantastic about the smell of new Jackie binders. Something so satisfactory about whipping out a super cute notebook or unzipping the perfect pencil case. So, going along with the title, today, I’m talking to you about…{drum roll pretty please with a prada gift card on top(do they even exist?)}

my pencil case.

Yep! That’s right. I’m talking about this baby.

ImageImage

The night before school started, I was pencil case-less. I’ve never been real keen on having to walk around with a pencil case but I saw this DIY and jumped on it. I picked out a nice mustard yellow and navy blue to color block it with along with a yellow and taupe polka-dotted material for the interior lining. It took approximately 3 hours to make. Probably because I had to call my mom in to help every five minutes. But, I’m SO SO happy with the way it turned out! Whipping out my pencil case is no longer something embarrassing. I’m not whipping out a nerdy thing that makes a loud noise and is the most 70ish shade of green you can get. I’m unzipping a DIY that’s…adorable!

So there’s my rant. About my pencil case. 

Anyways. Inside of that uber adorable, mustard + navy bag are my pencil bag’s contents. Now, this is where it begins to get mundane. It’s a pencil case. For pencils. (hence the name) Granted, these are things you find in every pencil case, but, whatever. 

First, I have my lotion!

Image

A girl cannot be without lotion during the school months. This is Jergens’ healing lotion that smells like amazingness.

*I have no clue whatsoever as to where you can find it[because I found this in a random box]* 

I would highly suggest it(if you can find it). I find that it immediately soothes itching, dry skin and smells fabulous. 

Next, hand sanitizer. 

Image

ALL THE GERMIFOBES PUTCHYO HANDS UPP. 

I am a germifobe. Therefore, I cannot start eating a meal without 

a) washing my hands

and/or 

b) applying purell. 

Last year, I went through goodness knows how many bath and body works hand sanitizer bottles because I am 100% a germifobe. Also, if you’re looking for a better smelling purell then this one, I got the Paris Amour from b&bw and I looove it to death! 

Post-it notes!

Image

I cannot go to school without my post it notes. I use them for everything! Literature (marking things I like in a book), bookmarks, reminders, and homework assignments(see agenda + organization). (I’m already basically through my first post it note stack. It’s been a week. Oh boy.) 

Index cards.

Image

I use index cards so much during the school year! Whether it be for writing down definitions of words for Spanish, biology, etc. or just jotting down homework assignments so I can organize them in my agenda – I use them from the beginning to the end. 🙂

Pencils and pens.

Image

I don’t really have to explain this one. 

 

And lastly, stickers.

Image

 They make notebooks prettier, homework assignments way more fun, and just by looking at the kittens on these babies, I’m happy. 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Okay, dolls. Thus concludes my pencil case + it’s contents post. I apologize for how mundane this is, but I thought y’all might want to see it. 🙂 If you haven’t already, hop on over to my twitter & instagram! I would love to see you all there. AND don’t forget to leave comments on what you want to see! 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

Happy weekend-ing to you all!

Love you loads.

xoxo,

brittanycharis

 

 

3 thoughts on “my preppy pencil case + it’s contents

  1. Hehe I love stationary too! This has made me want to do a what’s in my bag post!
    Your stickers are so cool and cute.
    Oh and hello because you wanted another blogger to interact, haha! I’m here! Hi 🙂

Leave a Reply

