Rainy Days Spent Shopping

Hello from Mount Desert Island!

Mount Desert Island is the area in Maine where Acadia National Park is (For those who don’t know).

This week my family and I have been vacationing in this beautiful state because my grandparents own a house right on the tip and we come here every year as a reunion of sorts for my Dad’s side of the family. We’re near all these different “harbors” in which there lie many quaint stores that have amazing {but expensive} wares! It’s been pretty gorgeous up here all week long – high 70’s early 80’s, until yesterday. Since then it’s pretty much been incessant downpour and fog. To any who have been to Maine before, you know that it isn’t abnormal however, it does put a damper on things. So, this morning, to compensate for the time spent indoors yesterday, I went out to breakfast in the town nearest to us with my parents and sister and did some shopping. I wasn’t blessed with the joy of staying in PJ’s or sweats all day…HOWEVER rainy days are perfect  for shopping. So, I conquered the quaint downtown with wellies, a cozy sweatshirt, boyfriend jeans, and an iced coffee.

••••••

Image

Top(not shown)//JCPenney

Jean//Kohls

Sweatshirt//AmericanEagle (I swear this is one of 2 clothing items I have emblazoned with logos…PROMISE)

Wellies//Hunter

Purse//Target

Okay, so I realize, that a lot of my outfits have the same pieces in them just worn different ways.

Please let me know if you only want to see new pieces! I feel like I keep showing you the same things…

But, yeah! I may check in with you all in the next couple of days, but, I’m off to camp for 4 days on Monday…so it may not be until Thursday that I do.

And here’s to shopping on the rainiest of days.

xoxo,

brittanycharis

 

 

Leave a Reply

