♥ Summer Lovin’ : Favorite Summer Scents ♥

Welcome to the first post of my new series!

Today, I wanted to share with you some of my favorite scents for the summer. Light, vibrant perfumes/body sprays that are feel-good & smell delightful but aren’t too heavy for the summer months!

Hawaiian Ruby Guava by Pacifica $20

This is ultimately my most summer-y scent is This scent is so fruity and delicious! I’ve been wearing it daily and it stays on really well 🙂 I got the roller of this and it’s still basically full and I’ve been using it since early May.

“Inspired by a surfing trip to Hawaii, this sexy and sultry tropical blend combines sweet, berry-like notes of Guava with a bright, citrusy top note of Pomelo and a warm and subtle Coconut base.”

Pink Chiffon by Bath and Body Works $14

This is probably the heaviest of all the scents in this post but it is so delicious smelling! Pink Chiffon is more of an evening scent but although it is a darker scent, it’s delicate as well. Bath and Body Works did a very good job finding a medium in between heavy and airy! I would highly recommend this because it is affordable & it smells fabulous.  The only downside to this scent is you will need to re-apply at some point during the day because the smell wears off! But, other than that, it’s fantastic! 🙂

Our beautiful, sophisticated new bottle features a Fine Fragrance pump for a more delicate mist and improved coverage control. Lavishly spritz on your body to lightly scent your skin with our exclusive Pink Chiffon, an ultra-feminine blend of Sparkling Red Pear, Vanilla Orchid and Whipped Chiffon Musk inspired by the effortless grace and beauty of a master ballerina.

Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana $48

Although I do not own this scent, every time I go into Sephora I always spritz myself down with it 🙂 It’s a very sultry, rich scent and I always find myself drinking up the smell every time I have it on! The first time I put it on, I had a scarf on and for the next week and 1/2 my room smelled like delighfulness! Although it’s a little more pricey its DEFINITELY worth the bucks and as soon as I can, I will have it on my perfume shelf 🙂

A stunning perfume, overwhelming and irresistible like the joy of living. Surprising and colored: the liveliness of Sicilian citron, the happiness of Granny Smith apple, the spontaneity of bluebells. Feminine and resolute: the intensity of jasmine, the freshness of bamboo, the charm of white rose. Deep and true: the character of cedarwood, the fullness of amber, the embrace of musk.

That’s it, loves! I hope you enjoyed this/found it helpful 🙂

See you soon!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

Leave a Reply

