spring break must-haves ~ Washington D.C. edition

Hi gorgeous!

Oh my. This past week has been absolutely STUNNING, yesterday was in the mid 70’s! Which, for New England is CRAZY! 🙂 I pulled out the flip flops& shorts & read, biked, and just soaked up the glorious rays. This weekend I’m shooting off to Washington D.C. for my spring break. Since I am still in the process of making my spring lookbook {late to the party, i know}, I decided, why not share with my beautiful followers what I’m packing for Spring Break! {Comment below if you have spring break this week/next week!} So, let’s hop right in to what I think you MUST HAVE on your spring break vacation.

.number one. hat.

one must never go ANYWHERE without a stylish hat. I mean, baseball caps can be cute, but on the beach? Let’s be real here. I’m going with this beach-y fedora, that is super cute, and could spice up anyyyy outfit. This fedora is from Forever21 and is just under $15. steal deal.

.number two.

sundress.

I personally LIVE in sundresses in the summer, because, let’s be real here, they’re uber comfy, super cute, and well, those two adjectives combine admirably. This particular sundress is a maxi and it’s from ZARA. {It’s a tiny bit pricey – 90.00 – but it’s TOTALLY worth it.}

Image 1 of LONG PRINTED DRESS from Zara .number three.

bikini.

because, no vacation is quite complete without that teeny-weeny bikini. {or not so teeny?} This bikini is from target and I’m absolutely LOVING the fringe on it. {Also, the salmon pink is STUNNING!} can we all just take a minute, this is only 14.00.

Xhilaration® Juniors 2-Piece Bikini Swimsuit -Coral

.number four.

sandal

I’m going to be doing a LOT of walking while in D.C., so, I need something that’s comfortable for the miles that i’ll be traveling, and airy because it’s supposed to be in the 80’s while we’re there. So, I’m going with these adorable gladiator sandals from threadsence. It’s price of 35.00 is not bad, considering the fact that they’re super comfy & SUPUH cute. I guess you could say I’m in love. ;*

Desert Walk Gladiator Sandals.number five.

sunglasses.

this one is SELF-EXPLANATORY BECAUSE NUMBER ONE NO ONE SHOULD BE WITHOUT SUNGLASSES AND NUMBER TWO, IT’S SPRING BREAK. SUN. AND UN-PROTECTED EYES DON’T MATCH.

whoa. i was yelling wasn’t i? I’m sorry, i’m just,

i’m very emotionally invested in this must have. hhaha, kidding, you guys, kidding.

these shades are from charlotte russe, and although i don’t typically shop there due to bad quality, these babies price of 5.99 and their super cute shape and dark lens’, are something i’ll make the sacrifice for. word of advice: don’t leave them in your purse with out a case! 🙂

.number six.

magazines & books

number 1) there can never be TOO many magazines

number 2) car trip/flight – uhm hello? gotta do something if you got time to kill!

number 3) the beach is the perfect place to crack open a book or a magazine

I’ll be carrying along my copy of the new justin bieber teen vogue issue and i’ve yet to decide what book to bring. decisions decisions.

.number seven.

lip products, babeh!

You should honestly always have some kind of lip product with you. For this post I’m going with the Revlon lip butters and eos, as usual, both are super hydrating and fun. 🙂 both are around 4-5 dollars at target. {eos not pictured below}

That’s it guys! These are some of the products that I love and that are simply to die for that you should totally have on spring break, wherever you are. 🙂 Again, the lookbook is coming, just slowly, I’m shooting for the pictures on Saturday, so, sometime next week it should HOPEFULLY be up! 🙂

I love you all, have an awesome week.

Oh, and wish me luck on my Academic/Science Fair presentation tomorrow – fingers crossed it goes well!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

 

Leave a Reply

