bunhead.

Hello my dearies!

HAPPPY EASTER! Oh my dear lord, my apologies, again, for being MIA this week. It was not a busy week, moreso tiring than anything, but I SHOULD’VE BLOGGED, there is really no excuse. anyways, how are you all? I’m doing another random post today about

drumroll please….

hair!

Because, like anyone in school, I get up about 10 minutes before I have to leave during the school week, I usually end up throwing my hair into a simple, easy hairstyle. Ranging from bun to french braid. Today, I wanted to share with you one of my favorites that looks super ornate,  but really only takes a maximum of 5 minutes!

SO, let’s hop right in 🙂

What you’ll need:

Brush

3 Hair Elastics

A few bobby pins

A bow or flower{optional}

Step 1. Brush through that hair!

I am that girl who takes her shower the night before and goes to bed with a wet head, thus, my hair is a huge, poofy, knotty mess in the morning. Before doing any hairstyle, though, no matter what your hair is like, you should always brush your hair.

Step 2. Pull your hair back into a ponytail and secure with an elastic.

This ponytail is the base of the hairstyle! 🙂

Step 3. Once your hair is up, split the ponytail into two sections.

Like so.

Step 4. Braid both of the sections individually.

Step 5. Secure each individual braid with an elastic!

At the end of Step 5 it should look something like this:

Step 6. Begin winding the hair around itself into the shape of a bun.

Step 7. Remove the hair elastics from the ends of the braid and secure the braid/bun with bobby pins, until it does not feel loose.

Step 8. {optional}

Once the bun is secure, you can place a decoratory hair accessory in your hair! It definitely finishes the bun off, but, if you don’t have one, the bun will definitely still look awesome!

And there you go! {Not sure whats wrong with the bobby pin sticking out? It was not there when I looked in the mirror…} If you have baby hairs like me, you can pull those up {or back} with a bobby pin, or simply hair spray them to where you want them to go.

Alright, loves! I’m hoping to check in with you all sometime this week, but until then,

happy Resurection Day! Have a beautiful day, and don’t forget to use that flawless smile of yours. 🙂

xoxo,

brittanycharis

““Why do you seek the living among the dead? 6 He is not here, but has risen.” Luke 24:5b-6a

Leave a Reply

