on trend: blood orange

Hello everyone!

How are you on this rainy Tuesday? Again, I apologize for being so distant on this blog lately. Tests have been piling up on my door step {or on my desk, if you want to be literal} almost every day of the past week and a half, and school takes the front burner! So, my apologies, folks. 🙂 I’ve missed you!

Today, I wanted to talk about a trend that is surfacing in the fashion and cosmetics industries! AND, if you read the title, you know what I’m talking about, hello blood orange!

Blood orange is a fruit{or an orange, hence the name ;)} with red or red-streaked flesh.  Handy wikipedia defines blood orange as being a variety of orange with crimson, almost-blood-colored flesh. The fruit is smaller than an average orange; its skin is usually pitted, but can be smooth.

Image

This orange and red color is hitting the runways and the shelves like it isn’t anybodies business! 🙂 Today, I wanted to share with you some of my favorite pieces I have found that are this color and a recipe for a delicious drink with blood-oranges as the main ingredient!

favorites:this dress.

this shirt.

this short.

this polish.

this lipstick.

as for the recipe, here you go!

Blood Orange Punch

What you will need:

1 half of a blood orange

1 cup of Sparkling Water or Seltzer

Steps:

1) Juice orange into a cup. {If you do not want pulp, make sure to strain!}

2) Add the cup of Sparkling Water or Seltzer to your juiced orange.

3) To add a nice, refreshing touch, put a few ice cubes in!

And there you have it! A super refreshing drink for any kind of weather!

~

Okay my dear lovelies! What are your thoughts on this trend? Like it or hate it? Leave me some comments as to what you think! I would love to hear from you 🙂

I hope you all have a splendid week & don’t forget to use that brilliant smile of yours! 🙂

love and hugs!

xoxo,

brittanycharis

One thought on “on trend: blood orange

Leave a Reply

